Beautiful Soul

image

These two pretty friends of mine and I decided to go on a spontaneous lunch and shopping outing to catch up and I couldn’t resist taking a photo of them at the cute coffee shop we went to! I am so grateful for the people in my life with whom I can speak about God and my faith and these two are an example of that!

I learn so much from genuine conversations with friends – more than I could have ever imagined. God uses normal life events to teach us about our faith and to grow spiritually. How beautiful it is that we can speak about modesty, purity, sin, music, books, experiences and God too with those who we enjoy spending time with! How cool is it that we can get close to people who love God or are searching to know Him as much as we are?

I understand that one of the reasons that God made us to live as social beings is so as to dig deeper into relationships until we manage to reveal His love among each other. I am certain that the conversations we have about God and living our faith with those we know the best are the deepest and most genuine! Getting real with people lets you discover things about the person that you hadn’t known before. When you get to know a person’s soul, you get to know Jesus on a totally different level!

So, live in the moment and make it so beautiful that it will be worth remembering – remember what the people around you tell you and you’ll find God whispering to you in their words, making the moment more beautiful than anything you could possibly imagine!

6 Replies to “Beautiful Soul”

  1. I must say, both girls are truly stunning…however I question the girl on the right’s necklace layering skills…other than that, this post is insightful and simple and it’s so beautiful how you pick up deeper meaning from everyday life experiences – many of which others overlook
    God bless you XxX

    Like

    1. Hahahaha thanks, Kat! Well you’re the one who took so long to choose the layering of the necklaces, making you almost run late, tsk tsk 😛 Thanks though, I appreciate and God bless you too :’) XxX

      Like

Leave a Reply

