I’m a bit of a dreamer

I’m a bit of a dreamer. I dream of the future, of all the things that could happen, of the people I’ll meet, of the things I’d do. I don’t wish for them to necessarily happen. I just imagine what it would be like if they did. I don’t get anxious with what-ifs but form ideas in my head and picture them in my imagination.

I’m a bit of a procrastinator. I leave things to be done until the last moment until there isn’t enough time to do them all. I spend my time dreaming of what would happen after completing them and end up not completing them in the process. I wish I’d stop dreaming and just make them happen.

I’m a bit of a writer. I dream things and turn them into words on paper. I think and I write down these thoughts. Nothing fancy, simply raw emotions that meet paper in an intimate innocence. I procrastinate to complete tasks because I’m having way too much fun dreaming of words and becoming excited to write them down. I dream because I procrastinate and that is how I waste time from completing tasks.

A writer is stuck in limited time. A dreamer’s mind is unlimited.

My mind is unlimited. I procrastinate. I dream.

I’m a bit of a writer dreamer.

To be sure, “I’m a little pencil in the hand of a writing God, who is sending a love letter to the world.” St Teresa of Calcutta. 

2 Replies to “I’m a bit of a dreamer”

Leave a Reply

